Bitternut Hickory by Dawn

“I was off all week and spent much of it searching for fall color. After my vibrant trip up Cheat Mountain, everything else seemed dismal in comparison. Finally I decided to go where the trees are, and visited our local arboretum. I knew I was early for the Ginkos but visited them anyway.

It wasn’t far from that field that I found this lovely Bitternut Hickory I hope you enjoy this view as much as I did.”

https://lingeringvisions.wordpress.com/2016/10/27/festival-of-leaves-2016-week-8-bitternut-hickory/

Leave a Reply

