Festival of Leaves 2016: Week 8

Hello and welcome to Week 8 of the Festival!

As autumn goes on, your photos get more and more colourful. We also have a new participant, Middle Europe’s blog!

This weekend I visited Potsdam with a friend, it’s near Berlin and it is an absolutely beautiful city. So many cute little roads with shops and restaurants and markets… We loved it.

 

It’s one of my favourite things to do in autumn: Visit new places and explore cities. Which are your favourite cities? Where do you love to go?

 

Have a nice week and thank you so much for taking part!  x

Verena

20 thoughts on “Festival of Leaves 2016: Week 8”

  1. Potsdam is one of those names that conjures many images, Verena. I love your lead photo especially. I’m sorry not to have taken part but my Dad died while I was in the Algarve and it’s a while since I blogged.

  2. Lovely coppery tones in your photo Verena, I saw some amazing colours here last week driving to my daughter’s home in the south-east. Coppers, burnished golds, pinks, burgundy, yellow, ochre! Simply stunning! All along the sides of the road. Alas I was driving so no photos, only in my mind. I do have a stunning garden to share with you though from a couple of weeks ago in Scotland, I reckon it will be even more beautiful now.
    https://smallbluegreenflowers.wordpress.com/2016/10/24/festival-of-leaves-a-formal-view/

    1. Thank you so much, Jude!
      I always take the train when I go home for the weekends so I got to notice all these leaves in all their beauty. It’s an amazing time right now and they make me so happy. All these colours…
      Thanks for sharing, I’ve not taken a look yet, I’m so excited! 😉

Leave a Reply

