Festival of Leaves 2015: Week 12 (final!)

Dear leaf and autumn lovers!

It’s nearly the end of november, the days are getting short and we have had a wonderful time full of colours. I really can’t thank you enough for taking part, for sharing your gorgeous leaves – it really means so much to me. Going through all the photos on this blog is amazing. Every time I think about how great it is to have glimpses of autumn from so many different places.

Last week there were so many of you participating and it makes me so happy to see how much you enjoy this little challenge.

This week is unfortunately the last one, there aren’t so many leaves left on the trees and I think it’s a good point to end it for this year. Now we can get excited for winter and Christmas!

Shadows and Colour (Traudel)

Mingling (Roberta)

What an end to the week (Jo)

A feathered friend (DailyMusings)

The last flowers (Angela)

Blue (Julie)

Golden floor (Dawn)

Autumn in New Jersey (Mar)

I have chosen Liquid Amber (Jude) as the winner of this week!

So go out for a walk and take your camera with you, show us one last beautiful leaf!

Please include this link in your post: https://festivalofleaves.wordpress.com/2015/11/20/festival-of-leaves-2015-week-12-final/

Thanks again to all of you for your wonderful contributions! xx

verena

week 12

27 thoughts on “Festival of Leaves 2015: Week 12 (final!)”

    1. Thank YOU for taking part!!! It was a wonderful time and I loved your photos! It really means so much to me. I hope to see you again next year. Until then have a lovely Christmas… And spring… And summer… haha

    1. Oh Julie, these kind words… You see me blushing. Thanks to you for taking part and posting so many wonderful photos!
      Hope to see you again next year, it would be awesome πŸ˜‰

    1. Jude, it has been a wonderful time and I really have to thank you for taking part. Your photography is stunning and I loved to see your pictures every week. I do hope to see you again next year!

      You’re very welcome, the colours were perfect!!

      xx verena

    1. Thank you for taking part!!! It’s been an amazing time and I am so happy to have received so many beautiful photos.
      Ahhh foreshadowing there… No spoilers! πŸ˜‰
      Thanks again xx

Leave a Reply

