Festival of Leaves 2015: Week #1

Welcome, dear friends!

It’s time for another year of Festival of Leaves. This is the place to share your love for autumn and rain, for dark evenings and cups of tea, of books and all that you love during this time of the year.

We are here to celebrate the beauty of colours in nature, of lonely walks in the park, of the creativity in this season… All that in photographs.

Some information:

Here are a few of the people who participated in our little challenge in the last years. It would be amazing to see some of your photos this time again 🙂 Jo, Simone, Jude, Alegna, Dawn, Amanda, Debbie, Joan, That Montreal Girl, Chris, Janice, A Day in the Life, Lynn, Lou, The Rider, Karen

Have fun and be creative!!!!

Let’s begin!! I’m looking forward to seeing all of your beautiful pictures. This is sooo exciting!

I’m really sad that the flowers begin to wither but that’s another aspect of autumn, isn’t it? This is my picture for the week! 🙂

week1

18 thoughts on “Festival of Leaves 2015: Week #1”

    1. Perfect! You did it just right, it is sufficient that you include the link so I get a pingback. But you can also write in the comments, then I can’t miss it.
      Thanks a lot for taking part! x

  1. I just popped over to see if you were running this challenge this year and find out that it started 3 weeks ago! I have only just noticed leaves starting to turn around here so as soon as I get some shots I shall be joining in once I have finished with the last of my late summer flowers. Can’t wait to start collecting the autumn colours!
    Jude xx

Leave a Reply

