Six word Saturday

restlessjo

6ws-participating-in-banner

“Reasons to be joyful- one…two…”

The sunshine after the rain

My lovely friend Sherri gave me my six words this week.  I was still busy thinking along the ‘Joy is‘ lines when she left me this comment- ‘I now have Ian Drury’s famous words ringing through my mind ‘Reasons to be cheerful, one, two, three…’ ‘  Sherri always manages to make you feel good, even when she’s not feeling great herself.  And I love the song!

The joy continued as I walked down the road.  When did I last see so much colour, still in the trees at the end of November?  It really is beautiful.  How can it fail to lift the spirits?

Look at this! Sunshine after the rain

Breathtaking, isn't it? Beautiful, isn’t it?

Even the ones lying in puddles are pretty! Even the ones lying in puddles are pretty!

And then you have lovely mopheads of hydrangeas And then you have lovely mopheads of hydrangea

During the week, I provided huge novelty value for a gentleman walking his dog in our…

View original post 309 more words

Leave a Reply

